Chart Settings

You can configure charts to display data from layer fields when the user performs an identify, search or workflow operation.

Charts only appear when the user performs an identify, search, or workflow operation on visible layers, as a set of results (VertiGIS Studio Features) is required to display charts.

To add a chart:

  1. While editing your app in Designer, in the Components panel, click + Add Component.

    If the + Add Component button is not visible, you are likely viewing your app's Services; click Components to view the components of your layout.

    The Toolbox panel appears.

  2. In the Toolbox panel, click the Other tab.

  3. In the Toolbox panel, drag beside theChartcomponent to where you want to place it in the Components panel.

    When adding this component for the first time, there may be a slight delay before it appears in the layout while the component loads.

    The Chart component is added to your layout.

The Chart settings include the following:

Main Settings

Chart Settings

Chart Type

Events

Visibility Filters

Visible To

The Visible To settings determine which users and groups can access this component. If no users or groups are specified, all users can access this component by default.

The Hidden From setting overrides this setting.

To add a user:

  1. In the menu on the right, select Users.

  2. In the menu on the left, select the name of the user you want to add.

    To quickly find a user, click the menu on the left and start typing the name of the user.

To add a group:

  1. In the menu on the right, select Groups.

  2. In the menu on the left, select the name of the group you want to add.

    To quickly find a group, click the menu on the left and start typing the name of the group.

    There are three special groups that are always available even if no Esri groups have been configured:

    • All Users: Any user regardless of whether they are signed in or not.

    • Anonymous Users: Users who are not signed in.

    • Authenticated Users: Users who are signed in.

To remove a user or group:

  1. Click the X beside the name of the user or group.

Hidden From

The Hidden From setting determines which users and groups are explicitly forbidden to access this component.

This setting overrides the Visible To setting.

To add a user:

  1. In the menu on the right, select Users.

  2. In the menu on the left, select the name of the user you want to add.

    To quickly find a user, click the menu on the left and start typing the name of the user.

To add a group:

  1. In the menu on the right, select Groups.

  2. In the menu on the left, select the name of the group you want to add.

    To quickly find a group, click the menu on the left and start typing the name of the group.

    There are three special groups that are always available even if no Esri groups have been configured:

    • All Users: Any user regardless of whether they are signed in or not.

    • Anonymous Users: Users who are not signed in.

    • Authenticated Users: Users who are signed in.

To remove a user or group:

  1. Click the X beside the name of the user or group.

Layout