Inline Settings

The Inline component allows you to add VertiGIS Studio Inline views to your app. For more information about Inline, see the VertiGIS Studio Inline documentation.

If the expected Inline views do not appear in Designer after you have finished configuring the Inline component, save the app and refresh the page.

The Inline settings include the following:

Main Settings

Inline Views

This section contains a list of the Inline views added to your app.

To add an Inline view:

  1. In the Components panel, select Inline.

  2. In the Inline panel, click +Add Inline Views.

    A windows appears that lets you select Inline views to add.

  3. Select the Inline views you want to add, and click Select.

    The Inline views are added to your app.

  4. Save the app.

  5. Refresh the page.

To edit an Inline view:

  1. In the Components panel, select Inline.

  2. In the Inline panel, click the name of the Inline view.

  3. To change the Inline view, click Select.

    A windows appears that lets you select a different Inline view.

  4. Select the Inline view you want, and click Select.

    The Inline view is replaced.

  5. Save the app.

  6. Refresh the page.

To reorder an Inline view:

  1. In the Components panel, select Inline.

  2. In the Inline panel, click Edit Items.

  3. Drag the Inline view up or down to the position you want.

  4. Click Done.

  5. Save the app.

  6. Refresh the page.

To delete an Inline view:

  1. In the Components panel, select Inline.

  2. In the Inline panel, click Edit Items.

  3. Click the Delete icon .

  4. Click Done.

  5. Save the app.

  6. Refresh the page.

Visibility Filters

Visible To

The Visible To settings determine which users and groups can access this component. If no users or groups are specified, all users can access this component by default.

The Hidden From setting overrides this setting.

To add a user:

  1. In the menu on the right, select Users.

  2. In the menu on the left, select the name of the user you want to add.

    To quickly find a user, click the menu on the left and start typing the name of the user.

To add a group:

  1. In the menu on the right, select Groups.

  2. In the menu on the left, select the name of the group you want to add.

    To quickly find a group, click the menu on the left and start typing the name of the group.

    There are three special groups that are always available even if no Esri groups have been configured:

    • All Users: Any user regardless of whether they are signed in or not.

    • Anonymous Users: Users who are not signed in.

    • Authenticated Users: Users who are signed in.

To remove a user or group:

  1. Click the X beside the name of the user or group.

Hidden From

The Hidden From setting determines which users and groups are explicitly forbidden to access this component.

This setting overrides the Visible To setting.

To add a user:

  1. In the menu on the right, select Users.

  2. In the menu on the left, select the name of the user you want to add.

    To quickly find a user, click the menu on the left and start typing the name of the user.

To add a group:

  1. In the menu on the right, select Groups.

  2. In the menu on the left, select the name of the group you want to add.

    To quickly find a group, click the menu on the left and start typing the name of the group.

    There are three special groups that are always available even if no Esri groups have been configured:

    • All Users: Any user regardless of whether they are signed in or not.

    • Anonymous Users: Users who are not signed in.

    • Authenticated Users: Users who are signed in.

To remove a user or group:

  1. Click the X beside the name of the user or group.

Layout