Layer Presets Settings

A layer preset allows a user to change the visibility settings of many layers at once. For example, you could configure a layer preset that only displays layers related to vegetation. Layer presets are located at the bottom of the layer list.

The Layer Presets settings include the following:

Main Settings

Layer Presets

Layer presets have the following settings:

To add a layer preset:

  1. In the Components panel, select Layer Presets.

  2. In the Layer Presets panel, click +Add Layer Preset.

  3. In the New Layer Preset panel, set the following: 

    • Layer Extensions: Select the layer preset settings for each layer:

      • Disable/Enable Visible : Click the icon to toggle whether this layer is visible on the map when this layer preset is selected.

    • Basemap: Select a basemap for this layer preset. You can either use a standard Esri basemap, a custom basemap configured in Basemap Picker Settings, or no basemap (None Selected).

    • Title: Change the name of the layer preset as it will appear in the layer list.

    • Icon: To select an icon to represent this layer preset, click Select Icon, click the desired icon and click OK. To remove the icon, click Clear Icon.

To edit a layer preset:

  1. In the Components panel, select Layer Presets.

  2. In the Layer Presets panel, click the name of the layer preset.

  3. Change the layer preset settings you want.

To reorder a layer preset:

  1. In the Components panel, select Layer Presets.

  2. In the Layer Presets panel, click Edit Items.

  3. Drag the layer preset up or down to the position you want.

  4. Click Done.

To delete a layer preset:

  1. In the Components panel, select Layer Presets.

  2. In the Layer Presets panel, click Edit Items.

  3. Click the Delete icon .

  4. Click Done.

Visibility Filters

Visible To

The Visible To settings determine which users and groups can access this component. If no users or groups are specified, all users can access this component by default.

The Hidden From setting overrides this setting.

To add a user:

  1. In the menu on the right, select Users.

  2. In the menu on the left, select the name of the user you want to add.

    To quickly find a user, click the menu on the left and start typing the name of the user.

To add a group:

  1. In the menu on the right, select Groups.

  2. In the menu on the left, select the name of the group you want to add.

    To quickly find a group, click the menu on the left and start typing the name of the group.

    There are three special groups that are always available even if no Esri groups have been configured:

    • All Users: Any user regardless of whether they are signed in or not.

    • Anonymous Users: Users who are not signed in.

    • Authenticated Users: Users who are signed in.

To remove a user or group:

  1. Click the X beside the name of the user or group.

Hidden From

The Hidden From setting determines which users and groups are explicitly forbidden to access this component.

This setting overrides the Visible To setting.

To add a user:

  1. In the menu on the right, select Users.

  2. In the menu on the left, select the name of the user you want to add.

    To quickly find a user, click the menu on the left and start typing the name of the user.

To add a group:

  1. In the menu on the right, select Groups.

  2. In the menu on the left, select the name of the group you want to add.

    To quickly find a group, click the menu on the left and start typing the name of the group.

    There are three special groups that are always available even if no Esri groups have been configured:

    • All Users: Any user regardless of whether they are signed in or not.

    • Anonymous Users: Users who are not signed in.

    • Authenticated Users: Users who are signed in.

To remove a user or group:

  1. Click the X beside the name of the user or group.

Layout