Scale Input Settings

The Scale Input component allows the user to select the scale at which to display the map.

The Scale Input settings include the following:

Main Settings

Visibility Filters

Visible To

The Visible To settings determine which users and groups can access this component. If no users or groups are specified, all users can access this component by default.

The Hidden From setting overrides this setting.

To add a user:

  1. In the menu on the right, select Users.

  2. In the menu on the left, select the name of the user you want to add.

    To quickly find a user, click the menu on the left and start typing the name of the user.

To add a group:

  1. In the menu on the right, select Groups.

  2. In the menu on the left, select the name of the group you want to add.

    To quickly find a group, click the menu on the left and start typing the name of the group.

    There are three special groups that are always available even if no Esri groups have been configured:

    • All Users: Any user regardless of whether they are signed in or not.

    • Anonymous Users: Users who are not signed in.

    • Authenticated Users: Users who are signed in.

To remove a user or group:

  1. Click the X beside the name of the user or group.

Hidden From

The Hidden From setting determines which users and groups are explicitly forbidden to access this component.

This setting overrides the Visible To setting.

To add a user:

  1. In the menu on the right, select Users.

  2. In the menu on the left, select the name of the user you want to add.

    To quickly find a user, click the menu on the left and start typing the name of the user.

To add a group:

  1. In the menu on the right, select Groups.

  2. In the menu on the left, select the name of the group you want to add.

    To quickly find a group, click the menu on the left and start typing the name of the group.

    There are three special groups that are always available even if no Esri groups have been configured:

    • All Users: Any user regardless of whether they are signed in or not.

    • Anonymous Users: Users who are not signed in.

    • Authenticated Users: Users who are signed in.

To remove a user or group:

  1. Click the X beside the name of the user or group.

Layout